No announcement yet.

Free 10 keeper NL Roto League Needs 1 more owner

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • ASUfool
    There is no longer a need for a new owner this year for SLOBBER. Good luck in your searches/leagues!


    Leave a comment:

  • ASUfool
    started a topic Free 10 keeper NL Roto League Needs 1 more owner

    Free 10 keeper NL Roto League Needs 1 more owner

    We're a long-standing league and we need one more owner to fill one of two openings. This is an 9-team NL Live web-based (ESPN) auction of 23 players ($260 cap) max 10 keeper league which holds its auction the weekend before the real opening day. There's no charge to play as we're very international with owners in Japan, Singapore, and the other new owner is in France.

    The Frenchman and you would randomly be assigned (through the use of a set algorithm and the number pi) either of the two teams that had to be left behind. One is a very very good team, just missing the title by one HR and one SB by the 4th place team to finish in 2nd. It also had by far the most HR's in our league's history with 361(!) The other is a true fixer-upper but since this league doesn't charge to play, it's a great challenge. Plus one of its minor leaguers is Druw Jones so there is help in the pipeline.

    Overall in 2023, there were 6 teams of the 9 who were in contention to win it all in September, 4 the final week, and 3 the final weekend with a big Saturday wrapping it up with the worry of that delayed Mets/Marlins game making it nervously tight.

    The SLOBBER (Send Lousy Old Baseball Bums to the East River) League was started in 1988 and even received a paragraph in the 1992 Glen Waggoner book after one our teams had a 28 HR week which I think still has not been matched in our league. I did once have a 10 HR day but that's another story. Anyway, the league will not just fold up like the A's and move to Vegas. So if you'd like to gamble for free and play, let me know. I will list the teams below.

    Team 1

    Kyle Schwarber Phi
    Freddy Peralta Mil
    Ryan Helsley StL
    Austin Riley Atl
    Michael Harris II Atl
    Max Muncy LAD
    Ranger Suarez Phi
    Willy Adames Mil
    Brandon Woodruff Mil
    Dansby Swanson ChC
    Matt Olson Atl
    Oneil Cruz Pit
    Blake Snell SD
    Charlie Morton Atl
    Jorge Soler Mia
    David Robertson NYM
    Giovanny Gallegos StL
    Travis d'Arnaud Atl
    Marcell Ozuna Atl
    Spencer Steer Cin
    Sean Manaea SF
    Darick Hall Phi
    Walker Buehler LAD
    Michael Soroka ChW
    Graham Ashcraft Cin
    Orlando Arcia Atl
    Marcell Ozuna Atl
    Joey Wiemer Mil
    Marcell Ozuna Atl
    LaMonte Wade Jr. SF
    Jason Heyward LAD
    Vaughn Grissom Bos
    Sam Hilliard Bal
    William Contreras Mil
    Sean Manaea FA
    Mark Leiter Jr. ChC
    Lucas Sims Cin
    Jake Irvin Wsh
    Jake Irvin Wsh
    John King StL
    Tylor Megill NYM
    Elijah Greene Wsh
    Matt Mervis CHC
    Matthew Liberatore StL
    Christian Encarnacion-Strand Cin
    Marco Luciano SF
    Pete Crow-Armstrong ChC

    Team 2

    Joe Musgrove SD
    Jon Berti Mia
    Jonathan India Cin
    Bryan Reynolds Pit
    Will Smith LAD
    Thairo Estrada SF
    Yu Darvish SD
    Juan Soto SD
    Alexis Diaz Cin
    Jose Quintana NYM
    Nick Castellanos Phi
    J.D. Martinez LAD
    Josh Rojas Ari
    Jesse Winker Mil
    Jack Flaherty StL
    Carlos Carrasco NYM
    Elehuris Montero Col
    Kyle Finnegan Wsh
    Edwin Diaz NYM
    Alex Cobb SF
    Mike Moustakas Col
    Eric Hosmer ChC
    Kevin Newman Cin
    Joey Lucchesi NYM
    Vince Velasquez FA
    Yan Gomes ChC
    Michael Busch LAD
    Brandon Williamson Cin
    Henry Davis Pit
    Druw Jones Ari