CDG Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CDG Questions

This is my first year using the CDG. I'm trying to use it for a 10 team head to head each category league, 30 man rosters and a $300 auction budget. The hitter slots are as follows: C, 1B, 2B, 3B, SS, CI, MI, IF, OF, OF, OF, OF, OF, UTIL, UTIL. Pitcher slots are SP, SP, SP, RP, RP, RP, P, P. There are seven bench slots, one of which must be a hitter. There are daily moves, so most teams usually roster about five bench starting pitchers to cycle in throughout the week, so it's basically the equivalent of having 13 active pitcher slots. All thirty players are bought using auction dollars.

My big issue is that regardless of how I set up the CDG I get outputs with too many players and auction values totaling more than the $3000 in the pool. I've tried using 5 UTIL slots to account for the IF and two bench hitters, 3 UTIL slots and 2 bench hitters, 8 pitchers, 3 UTILS and 7 bench slots, etc. Whatever I do I always get too many auction dollars and too many players with positive auction values. I've been using a 70/30 split.

So one question I have is what's the best way to format the CDG to account for my league's settings. The other question I have is how to avoid having too many auction dollars and too many players with positive values. I suppose I could just go in and lower some one dollar players down to $0 until I have the right numbers, but this is also a keeper league, and I planned on using the MACK tracker to account for keeper inflation once our keepers are posted. I wanted to see if there's a way to manipulate the settings to get the proper player pool and total auction values.