CDG - Top Players Valuation Method

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CDG - Top Players Valuation Method

I've been running CDG with Top Players valuation method for many years and my league almost always had the best pitchers near $40 and a hitter or 3 in the $50s. This year I can't get any hitters to be over $45 and pitchers barely hit $30. I've loaded the same settings I've had for years.

Anybody else notice this or is there just a lot more parity of top players that brings the values down for 2022? Any changes to the valuation methods algorithms?

Running valuation method of balanced brings the top players down more to the mean as expected.
    Home league: 11 team mixed 6X6 (with OPS and holds) 19th year, 2016: 4th, 2017: 3rd, 2018: 9th, 2019: 1st, 2020: 3rd, 2021: 2nd, 2022: 5th, 2023: 8th.

What are your settings, specifically number of teams/positive value players?

No changes to the algorithms. We probably are being more conservative with playing time, which would hurt the top end/full-time guys.

Post your settings, as I would be interested in taking a look.

Comment

Hoping the attachment worked to show my settings. I also just ran it with keepers included (from going into last year) hoping to see the usual values and had top pitcher of Cole only at $32, but did have one hitter now in the $50s. I guess maybe this is working as it always has, but just seemed like nobody on the high end really stuck out pre-keeper/inflation. Maybe I'm just used to Trout being so far above everybody else...
      Attached Files
      Home league: 11 team mixed 6X6 (with OPS and holds) 19th year, 2016: 4th, 2017: 3rd, 2018: 9th, 2019: 1st, 2020: 3rd, 2021: 2nd, 2022: 5th, 2023: 8th.

Comment