Website Sloppiness

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Website Sloppiness

This is my first year as a subscriber, and while I do love the amount of information, i've found the quality the last few weeks to be very lacking.

There are spelling mistakes within the articles daily (a minor thing, but when you are paying as much for a subscription as we are, a simple spell check and a bit of pride in work should be a given). There are also plenty of slip ups like this one this morning:

"Philadelphia Eagles RP Mike Adams (biceps) was unavailable to pitch Friday, June 7"

That is a direct copy - Philadelphia Eagles.

Two other minor complaints - I find the information lately is far out of date. The article mentioning that Carrasco was called up came after he had already made one start. This happens frequently. In some of my very deep leagues, I rely on BaseballHQ to be my source so that I get the jump on players, but that isn't happening at all lately.

I've also seen many instances where information by 2 different writers in 2 different articles about the same player contradicts itself. For example, in the past couple of weeks I read articles talking about picking up Rick Porcello based on his skills as a nice buy-low, yet I read in another article within a day or 2 saying something along the lines of Porcello being only slightly less terrible lately but still not worth a pickup.

Sorry to come off as only complaining - I do love the site and read every article daily, but i've just found the quality of articles to be lacking lately. It seems that the articles are being rushed, even though they are coming out later and later compared to when they used to come out about midnight eastern every night. The things I pointed out above would be griped about but fully understandable from a free service like ESPN, but for a service we pay (a ton) of money for, I guess I just expect a bit more.

Thanks guys!