Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Custom Draft Guide: For Auction Leagues Only?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Custom Draft Guide: For Auction Leagues Only?

My league isn't an auction. We do a snake-style draft with 4 keepers. No limitations really - I would really love the added dimension of auction values That said, how should I set up the Custom Draft Guide so that it best suites my league?

PS ... This is my first year with BHQ and I love it. I cannot wait for the season to begin!

I use the CDG to generate dollar values for my snake leagues, then export to Excel and sort all players by $ val. That gives me a good idea of relative value, but I use the positional reports to generate tiers at each position since that's typically how I draft. Then I compare all of that to MockDraftCentral's ADP's to get an idea of when the tiers will come into play in the draft.
    "You give us the pitching some of these clubs have and no one could touch us, but God has a way of not arranging that, because it's not as much fun."
    - Sparky Anderson

Comment

jsobers is right... just because the unit of measure in the CDG is dollars, doesn't mean it's only an auction tool. That said, we'll have some columns and content specific to straight drafters between now and Opening Day.

Comment

Good points. Thanks guys!

Comment

Maybe I'm missing something, but how do you use it for head to head leagues? If I select to use points, some of the categories are uncheckable. Rotisserie is the only way for all categories to be open for selection (I think).

Comment

The things that aren't available in points mode are the ratio categories. If you're in a points league, you're not assigning points for batting average, you're assigning points for hits.

Comment

Originally posted by RAY@HQ View Post