Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 103

Thread: MACK 2.0 issues thread

  1. #76
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    47,537

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vandy View Post
    My reports won't save with the options I select and always just revert back to all report options being displayed when I run the report. I've modified report options several times and even created a brand new report but when it saves it saves with all options on.
    Fixed.

  2. #77
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    334

    Default

    I've prepared for 2 drafts today...no problem. Trying to start my last one. And the CDG keeps giving me the following error:

    Dollar value: too many required players for selected league(s) Dollar value: too many required players for selected league(s)

    It is doing that for all leagues...now. Please help.

  3. #78
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    47,537

    Default

    Working fine for me now,pahoard. If still having this problem, please post all of the settings you are using.

  4. #79
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    200

    Default

    edit: working fine now

    Having issues with Mack. This morning it was working fine for rest of the year projections. When I run it now, it's showing projections that look to be pre-season. Votto and Braun should not have 646 PA for the rest of the year, for instance.
    Last edited by CottonWisconsin; 05-10-2012 at 01:30 PM.

  5. #80
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    47,537

    Default

    Fixed.

  6. #81
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    485

    Default

    Kevin Youkilis is not showing up as a player to add to any of my MACK teams. Thank you.
    Are you saying Jesus Christ can't hit a curveball?

  7. #82
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    47,537

    Default

    If he doesn't show up, that means he's already on a team.

  8. #83
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    485

    Default

    I could of sworn I didn't have him on a team and then there he is. My apologies Ray.
    Are you saying Jesus Christ can't hit a curveball?

  9. #84
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    47,537

    Default

    No prob. That's an easy one.

  10. #85

    Default

    I hope it's OK to post on this old thread....

    I don't know why but when I search in Power Tools for all batters projected for greater than 500 AB and an RC/G greater than 6.00 -- the only player that comes back in the query is Cano. Something wrong with power tools or am I doing something wrong?

  11. #86

    Default

    Edit. Just realized my other post went through.

  12. #87
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    47,537

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Darryl Johnston View Post
    I hope it's OK to post on this old thread....

    I don't know why but when I search in Power Tools for all batters projected for greater than 500 AB and an RC/G greater than 6.00 -- the only player that comes back in the query is Cano. Something wrong with power tools or am I doing something wrong?
    Projections are all for balance-of-the-season only... so my guess is that 500 AB from early May onward is the criteria that's severely limiting your results. Drop it to 400, see what you get.

  13. #88

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RAY@HQ View Post
    Projections are all for balance-of-the-season only... so my guess is that 500 AB from early May onward is the criteria that's severely limiting your results. Drop it to 400, see what you get.
    D'oh! I knew that. Thank you Ray

  14. #89
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,358

    Default

    Is anyone else having a problem with Reports in Mack? They produce the report like always, but when the load is complete, I can no longer click on the heading of a column to resort the report. I tried this in both Firefox and Chrome, and it doesn't work in either. I left BHQ and came back. I closed the browsers, reopened and reloaded BHQ. I did everything but reboot my computer, but every other website is working as it normally does, and all of the rest of HQ seems to be, too.

    Guess I'll reboot before I'm off to bed and hope that fixes it, or someone sees this and finds the problem with the app.


    Oh, in case it matters, running on a Windows laptop using Vista.
    10 Team, 14+9, NL Only, 4x4, 2-Year Ultra League (draft year, final year if not signed, back to draft pool), Up to 12 Keepers
    10 Team, Mixed 5x5, Redraft with 3 Reserves

  15. #90
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    47,537

    Default

    Sorting columns does look broken. I'll get it checked out.

  16. #91
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    ytd sbo% stats not showing up

  17. #92
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Kennewick, Washington
    Posts
    1,663

    Default

    Sorting columns function appears to be broken again. All information comes up, but I cannot sort by category, such as OPS, etc.

  18. #93
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    47,537

    Default

    argh!

  19. #94
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Connecticut, United States
    Posts
    396

    Default

    JRA - This happens when you "run report" in mack?

    What browser are you using...? It seems to work fine for me right now on a Mac in Chrome.

  20. #95
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Kennewick, Washington
    Posts
    1,663

    Default

    Internet Explorer, the latest version from April 2013. It has worked fine until yesterday.

  21. #96
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Kennewick, Washington
    Posts
    1,663

    Default

    It happens when I run report in Mack Team Tracker. I get the info, but I cannot organize it by category, such as OPS, or BPV, etc. This is the same problem that others, and myself, have had issues with over time as noted in this thread. It had been working great for months.

  22. #97
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Kennewick, Washington
    Posts
    1,663

    Default

    It is now working fine again.

  23. #98
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    14,230

    Default

    The Power Tools page is providing me odd results for my custom league. I just added twelve teams to a league I created, and these twelve teams were set up from scratch. I set up keepers for each team, and I've double-checked that each of the twelve teams has the Keeper box checked for all players.

    But when I run Power Tools, it shows some kept players as if they were free agents. Some do, some don't, and I can't see a pattern. Not too useful though.

    Same thing when I run CDG and say to show keepers for this league. The results are checked for some kept players, but not for other kept players. Yes, I've checked that they are still noted as kept on the Team page.

    Are there issues with this feature? Are there limits with the numbers of kept players (we reach close to the 60-man limit in most cases, and a couple of teams exceed 60)?

  24. #99
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    47,537

    Default

    Check the positions assigned to your keepers next to the keeper flag. If you've got position players set as pitchers or vice-versa, that causes the issue you describe here. Somehow the default positions get messed up periodically.

  25. #100
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    14,230

    Default

    Just checked and yes, that is what happened. OK, I need to fix all those errors and then it should run.

    But is this a known issue that will scramble the positions again after I fix them?

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •