Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Getting inline images to display?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    10,336

    Default Getting inline images to display?

    Is there any way to make inline images display in posts? This used to work fine once upon a time, but for the last couple of years (at least) all I seem to be able to put into a post by using the "Insert Image" button is a link to a copy of the image.

    For example:

    TwilightZone_WilliamShatner_Diner.jpg

    Aside from the occasional fun of a well-chosen image, that used to be a pretty handy way for me to display tables or other information.
    2019 Teams: Regal Beagles - 7-team AL keeper (I-96 League); Cantankerous Cranes - 15-team mixed redraft (HQ Forum Masters); Patioboater's Puddle Ducks - 15-team mixed slow-draft-and-hold (HQ Forum Slow Draft).

    3x Champion of the Forum Masters League, 1x Champion of the HQ Slow Draft League - Sic transit gloria mundi

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    46,269

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patioboater View Post
    Is there any way to make inline images display in posts? This used to work fine once upon a time, but for the last couple of years (at least) all I seem to be able to put into a post by using the "Insert Image" button is a link to a copy of the image.

    For example:

    TwilightZone_WilliamShatner_Diner.jpg

    Aside from the occasional fun of a well-chosen image, that used to be a pretty handy way for me to display tables or other information.
    Hmmm, wasn't aware this has changed, but should be configurable. I'll poke at it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    10,336

    Default

    Thanks!
    2019 Teams: Regal Beagles - 7-team AL keeper (I-96 League); Cantankerous Cranes - 15-team mixed redraft (HQ Forum Masters); Patioboater's Puddle Ducks - 15-team mixed slow-draft-and-hold (HQ Forum Slow Draft).

    3x Champion of the Forum Masters League, 1x Champion of the HQ Slow Draft League - Sic transit gloria mundi

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    875

    Default

    You fixed it! Awesome!

    * 10-team AL-only, auction ($260 budget), 2 yr contracts wi/toppers, max 13 freezes, $100 FAAB with weekly auctions, 4x4 with hybrid categories
    * 14H/9P (+8 reserve draft), with liberal movement between active and reserve rosters
    * Hitting: OBP, HR, RP, SB+2B+2*3B
    * Pitching: ERA, W+QS+CG, S+H, 2*IP-baserunners

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    46,269

    Default

    Well look at that!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    875

    Default

    This is weird. Below, I post this link:

    [img]https://i.imgur.com/ZuMBxvv.png[/img]

    And the image shows up:



    In the Michael Chavis thread on the AL player page, I posted the exact same link, but the image doesn't show -- only the link.
    * 10-team AL-only, auction ($260 budget), 2 yr contracts wi/toppers, max 13 freezes, $100 FAAB with weekly auctions, 4x4 with hybrid categories
    * 14H/9P (+8 reserve draft), with liberal movement between active and reserve rosters
    * Hitting: OBP, HR, RP, SB+2B+2*3B
    * Pitching: ERA, W+QS+CG, S+H, 2*IP-baserunners

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Westwood, MA
    Posts
    46,269

    Default

    Played with this a bit, and I'm stumped. I'll have tech take a look.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. Missing images
    By ti30hooker in forum HQ Tech Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 06:44 AM
  2. how to insert a url and change the display text?
    By MikeHevener in forum HQ Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 02:53 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •